(Advertisements are not shown for registered users)

How-to: Viper 5901 Stealth Alarm Install in CRX/EF

Audio, video, navigation, radar detectors and more. Also for alarms, security systems, kill switches, and other immobilization techniques.

Moderator: Moderators

How-to: Viper 5901 Stealth Alarm Install in CRX/EF

Postby Security » Tue Aug 09, 2011 10:30 am

*Disclaimer: I am not an expert. I cannot be held responsible should you mess up your car, or should you face legal complications because of your alarm/install.

This will be used as a how-to/build thread of sorts for doing a super-stealthy alarm install on a CRX. This is my first alarm install, I am no expert, just an enthusiast like you, but I will try my best to make this as accurate as possible.It should take about a week to complete. But I will try my best to post all wiring diagrams and be thorough in my posts.

Alarm Components:
Clifford Matrix 50.7X (Alarm Brain)
DEI/Directed 507M (Tilt Sensor)
DEI/Directed 509U (Ultrasonic Sensor)
DEI/Directed 520T (Back-up Battery/Sensor)
Omega AH-250 (Air Horn)

Alarm/Component Breakdown:
The Matrix 50.7X Brain/Kit is advertised as having one-mile range for it's 2-way pagers. That is the sole reason I chose that unit. It -should- have a integrated shock sensor and it comes with one siren.

The DEI 507M Tilt Sensor does exactly as it is named, it detects tilt. You can select to have it trigger the alarm at either 1* or 3* of detected tilt, and it has either a 10-second or 2-minute delay before it triggers the alarm. It will automatically detect if your parked on a slope and adjust from there, so that it works even if someone is lifting you car when your on a hill.